Vipasho News

Latest News in Realtime

Six Parties That Have Joined UDA -Malala

A total of six parties have joined the United Democratic Alliance (UDA), the party’s Secretary General Cleophas Malala has announced.
In a statement to newsrooms on Tuesday, Malala stated that the six will now be official members of the “UDA family” and will participate in all party activities.

The parties are led by Chama Cha Kazi (CCK), well known to be chaired by Trade Cabinet Secretary (CS) Moses Kuria and Chama Cha Mashinani (CCM) headed by Isaac Ruto.

Others are Umoja na Maendeleo party led by former Embu governor Martin Wambora, National Agenda Party of Kenya (Alfayo Agufana), Farmers Party (Irungu Nyakera) and Economic Freedom Party ( Issack Hassan Abey).

Malala further urged party leaders to rope in their members to take up their active role in building the party.

He also lauded them for making the “selfless decision” assuring them that they have made a noble decision.

“My brothers, you will not regret this bold decision,” he said.

Shortly after the General Election, Moses Kuria announced the dissolving of his CCK party in October 2022, noting that he had already notified the Office of Registrar of political parties (ORRP) of his move.

Courtesy Citizen Digital

Leave a Reply